Posted by: csdailyblog | December 4, 2012

Fall at Lowenwood

John

John

~This blog entry is brought to you from the electronic portfolio of CS5 student John Easter. Conserve School electronic portfolios connect student experiences to the school’s 17 learning goals. John is from Shawano, Wisconsin and attends Shawano High School.~

Conserve School Learning Goal: Demonstrates deep knowledge of and affection for Lowenwood, the 1200 acres on which Conserve School is located.

Living at Conserve School has shown me nature in a way that I have never seen it before. The Lowenwood property contains a very high biodiversity of life. The preservation of the property has enabled me to appreciate God’s gifts of this earth and has made me want to help in the conservation efforts

For this reason, I was drawn to the beautiful, serene pictures that have been taken here over the years. To show the beauty I created a video with some of the photos taken here at Lowenwood. I used Windows Live Movie Maker to do this and a piece of music from Microsoft/Audio Micro. I was drawn to these particular photos because they make a story of the landscape that I live in. I believe this video captures the beauty of the fall at Lowenwood. In doing this page, I was able to also recognize the places where the photos were taken. I hope you enjoy watching the video and observe the beauty of Lowenwood.

~John Easter, Conserve School Semester 5

Responses

  1. Love it John! It really excites me how many students come to Conserve and fall in the love with the area…and take that love to a feeling of protecting the area! It is my hope that many of you will come back and carefully nuture Land O Lakes to a full potential while protecting it’s beauty and leading the way for others to do the same. Thanks for sharing your vision….


Leave a Reply

Categories

