Posted by: Stefan Anderson | May 3, 2012

After School at Conserve

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


When class ends there is still a lot of activity at Conserve School. The past two afternoons I strolled the campus with my camera and golden retrievers Copper and Teddy. I found students engaged in a variety of interesting activities. The afternoon provides the semester school students with a break where they can find quiet spots to relax with a book or a guitar. Other students bike or jog the trails for both exercise and to see what flora and fauna they can find. Other students were engaged in activities directed by our Graduate Fellows. On my walk I found graduate fellows leading a “Birding Bingo” hike, supervising the climbing wall,and supervising the archery range. On the athletic fields I encountered students, graduate fellows and teachers competing in serious games of Ultimate Frisbee. As I watched the play I was impressed with both the wicked Frisbee skills and the positive teamwork of the players. They even let me sit in for a few goals. Strolling back toward my house along the shores of Big Donahue Lake I took a few moments to play fetch with my dogs and greet students who were catching tadpoles in the shallow waters near shore.

Truly some beautiful days in the Northwoods of Wisconsin.

~Regards,
Stefan Anderson – Head of School

Leave a Reply

Categories

