Posted by: csdailyblog | October 9, 2009

Conserve School Students Win Academic Awards

At our regular breakfast meeting this morning, we announced the following academic awards:

Hannah Murphy and William Thornton-Weyrauch were named National Merit Commended Students by the National Merit Corporation for achieving high scores on the 2008 PSAT.  High-scoring students who meet a selection index set by the National Merit Corporation each year are recognized with this award.

For his especially outstanding performance on the 2008 PSAT test, Dick Fickling was named a National Merit Semi-Finalist. Dick was one of the highest-scoring students in the Midwest. Dick is now eligible to continue in the competition in hopes of eventually being named a National Merit Finalist and receiving a National Merit scholarship. 

Kathryn Allen and Dae Ho Kim were named Advanced Placement Scholars for their outstanding achievement on AP tests. Students who achieve a score of 3 or higher on 3 or more AP tests are awarded this honor.

Congratulations to Hannah, William, Dick, Kate, and Dae Ho! A more formal article will be appearing on our website and will be sent to these students’ local papers.

Academic award winners Dae Ho, Kate, Dick, Hannah, and William

Academic award winners Dae Ho, Kate, Dick, Hannah, and William


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: